About Rajkot Kelavani Mandal

Rajkot Kelavani Mandal was established in the year 1960 with the aim and motive of providing the platform for value based education, particular to the girls of Rajkot city and to nearby regions. At the very outset, the Trustees understood that education has to be imparted in such a way that it not only leads to gainful employment but also helps the girl students become self-reliant and sensitive to societal needs, and thus become leaders in the nation’s march towards excellence.

For attaining the said objective and goal one of the opinion of the trustees was that the girl students will have to be provided higher education which should be a blend of the Traditional and modern systems of education so as to enable the girl students to Compete in today’s highly competitive world.

President shri Sureshbhai Kotak, Former Vice president Lt. shri Jayantibhai Kundaliya, a true visionary and Karmayogi and our trustees Lt. Shri Harkantbhai Manek and Shri Dwarkadasbhai Popat who were men of vision and faith always continues to be our guiding force.

Missionary zeal, Visionary Focus, Explicit opinion, Ebullient spirits are some of the features of our Vice-President shri Navinbhai Thacker,a global educationalist and a universal human being, he is the legendary inspiration behind our every endeavor.

Over the years Rajkot Kelavani Mandal has established so many well-known education institutes in Rajkot which today became the benchmark in the city and they provides the quality education to the girls of the Saurashtra region.

Initially Trust had begun the school with primary and secondary education. It has gradually extended their services to the higher education sector as well. Today there are 23 educational institutions running under the umbrella of the trust.


Sr No. Name of the Institution run by Trust.
1 Shri Sadgurudev Shri Ranchhoddasji Bapu Mahila Home Science College
2 Lt. Meenaben Jayantilal Kundaliya English Medium Mahila Commerce College
3 Lt. Meenaben Jayantilal Kundaliya B.B.A. College
4 Lt. Meenaben Jayantilal Kundaliya P.G.Centre (M.Com)
5 Lt. Meenaben Jayantilal Kundaliya Education College
6 Lt. Meenaben Jayantilal Kundaliya Physical Education Sports College.
7 Lt. Meenaben Jayantilal Kundaliya Mahila P.T.C. College.
8 Kotak Kanya Vinay Mandir.
9 Kotak Primary School
10 C.P. Kotak Balmandir
11 P.B.Kotak High School
12 P.B.Kotak Primary School
13 Kotak English School.
14 N.H.Computer Centre
15 A.S.Chaudhary High School
16 Kanchangauriben Kantilal Pandhi Pre-Primary School
17 Kanchangauriben Kantial Pandhi Primary School
18 Kantilal Amrutlal Pandhi High School
19 A.S.Chaudhary Primary School
20 Tribhovandas Kotak Hunnarshala
21 Kotak School (Self Finance)
22 Kotak Higher Secondary School (Self Finance)
23 K.A. Pandhi English Law College.


Life @ the College


1-International Yoga Day-Celebration-2019


Speech by Shri Sureshbhai Kotak At Kundaliya College

News & Events